Home   Educational Programs

Educational Programs

Education is the basis of the care at the A+ Learning Academy. The organization of our classes is based on age; Infants, Ones, Twos, Threes, and Fours. All classes are based on four areas of development:

  1. Social-Emotional Development – includes the child’s relationship with themselves and others, self-concept, self-esteem, and the ability to express feelings.
  2. Physical-Motor Development – includes gross motor, fine motor and perceptual motor, sensor motor and physical growth.
  3. Language Development – includes a child’s utterances, pronunciation, vocabulary, sentence length, and the ability to express ideas.
  4. Intellectual-Cognitive Development – includes curiosity, memory, attention span, problem solving, perceptive tinking, etc.

Each age level will be setting goals to reach and exceed during the school year. We want them to reach for the stars. We plan to povide them with a great learning environment.

The above areas of development are combined in each part of our daily schedule. Each day will consist of part or all of the following activities:

* Sharing Time * Music * Art
* Story Time * Circle Time * Outside Time
* Clean Up Time * Math * Science
* Letters & Numbers * Patterns * Centers